Skip to main content

APA 6th edition: E-books

Ebooks

Ebook from a library-subscription database 

Locsin, R. C., & Purnell, M. J. (2009). Contemporary nursing process: The (un)bearable weight of knowing in nursing. Retrieved from http://site.ebrary.com/lib/norquest/

Ebook entry or chapter from a library-subscription database 

Fitzgerald, J. A. (2003). Obsessive-compulsive disorder. In E. Thackery & M. Harris (Eds.), Gale encyclopedia of mental disorders (Vol. 2, pp. 685–691). Retrieved from http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=edmo88243&authCount=1

 

Ebook entry with no author from a library-subscription database 

Functionalism. (2001). In B. Strickland (Ed.), The Gale encylopedia of psychology (2nd ed., pp. 265–266). Retrieved from http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=edmo88243&authCount=1

Ebook from a website, NOT from a library subscription, full-text database 

Foster, H. D. (2006). What really causes MS. Retrieved from http://www.soilandhealth.org/02‌/0201hyglibcat/020189.foster.ms.pdf

Loading ...

Ebooks

Ebooks are cited using a DOI (digital object identifier) if there is one. If there is no DOI, cite ebooks from a database using the home page (entry page) URL of the appropriate NorQuest database provider below:

For ABC Clio:

Retrieved from http://ebooks.abc-clio.com

<For eBook Collection (EBSCOhost):

Retrieved from http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost

<For Ebook Central (Proquest):

Retrieved from https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/norquest-ebooks

For Gale Virtual Reference Library:

Retrieved from http://go.galegroup.com/ps/start.do?p=GVRL&u=edmo88243&authCount=1 

(NOTE: no retrieval date required)

*If you have to divide a URL between lines, split it BEFORE any punctuation and do not add a hyphen. (Publication Manual, p. 192)