Skip to main content

Distance & Online Library Basics: Online Resources

What NorQuest Library Offers Online

NorQuest College Library has a great collection of subscription-based online magazines, scholarly journal databases, ebooks, and online videos for current students and staff. These can be accessed both from on campus and from home through the library website.  This means you can study anywhere and anytime, at your convenience!   

Get Electronic Books (Ebooks)

NorQuest College Library provides ebooks on a wide variety of topics including health, business, social issues, and more!  Students can access these ebooks in two ways, through searching our catalogue or using our databases. 

Read and view the links below to learn how to find and view ebooks.

For more information on how to download ebooks to your computer, click the Downloading tab in this guide.

Get Journal Articles

NorQuest students can get scholarly and peer-reviewed journal articles by searching our databases.  Journal articles are great sources when you are researching specific topics, or want very current, credible information. 

About Databases:

  • You can find a list of databases by clicking on the 'Databases' tab on the library homepage. 
  • We've organized databases by subject areas, and in an alphabetical list.  If you click on each subject section for databases you can see a brief description of what that particular database offers before starting your search. 
  • Different databases have different topics that they cover well, so take some time to look at which ones would be most useful to you. 
  • You may choose to try a multi-database search which enables you to search many databases at the same time.

Watch Videos

NorQuest students can stream online videos through the library's databases!  Listed below are the best places to start your search for online videos.

How-to Videos