Skip to main content

Library Services for Faculty: Liaison Librarians & Contacts

A high level guide that defines library services to NorQuest faculty.

Liaison Librarians

The Liaison Librarian Program has been developed to encourage communication and collaboration, and coordinate services on behalf of faculty, students and staff in college program areas.

Please contact your liaison librarian with library-related questions, requests, or concerns. Our librarians and the departments they are responsible for are listed below.

Liz Fulton-Lyne (Associate Chair, Library Instruction)

Community Support Worker, Social Work
Leah Townsend (Instruction Librarian) Practical Nurse, Pharmacy Technician, Physical Therapy, Therapeutic Recreation, Health Care Aide, Addictions Recovery/Mental Health Practitioner
Sarah Bailey (Instruction Librarian) Academic Upgrading (all subjects), Humanities Prep, Youth in Transition, Apprenticeship Prep, Transitions to Employment, Day Home Provider, ESL, LINC, TESL Diploma, University Transfer, Indigenous Student Centre
Tanya Nguyen (Instruction Librarian) Business Careers, ELCC Diploma, Health Administration & Technology Programs

Ngina Wa Kaai (Student Engagement Librarian)

International Student Centre, Centre for Growth & Harmony, Student Association, Distance/Regional Campus


Library Contacts

Phone Downtown Library - 780-644-6070 / Westmount Library - 780-644-6709 / toll free 1-866-534-7218

Email library@norquest.ca

In Person NorQuest Library - NorQuest Library staff wear many hats, but for specific areas of interest, please contact:

Eve Poirier - Head, Library Services eve.poirier@norquest.ca

Gisele Ramgoolam - Cataloguing logician  gisele.ramgoolam@norquest.ca

Sherri Smith - Circulation guru & ILL sherri.smith@norquest.ca

Kathy Zarft - Team Lead, Library Technologies and Technical Services kathy.zarft@norquest.ca

Beth Vandenboogaard - Acquisitions and Audio Visual (AV) booking beth.vandenboogaard@norquest.ca

Rita Jandrey - Westmount Library rita.jandrey@norquest.ca

Cathy Hergert - Westmount Library cathy.hergert@norquest.ca