Skip to main content

Library Services for Faculty: Liaison Librarians & Contacts

A high level guide that defines library services to NorQuest faculty.

Liaison Librarians

The Liaison Librarian Program has been developed to encourage communication and collaboration, and coordinate services on behalf of faculty, students and staff in college program areas.

Please contact your liaison librarian with library-related questions, requests, or concerns. Our librarians and the departments they are responsible for are listed below.

Program/Service Liaison Librarian
Academic Upgrading Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Accounting Technician Sheena Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Addiction & Mental Health Recovery Practitioner Liz Fulton-Lyne  Associate Chair, Library Instruction
Administrative Professional Sheena Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Advanced Education in Orthopaedics for LPNs Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Apprenticeship Prep Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
Arts and Sciences Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
Business Administration Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Centre for Growth and Harmony Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Community Support Worker Sheena Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Day Home Provider Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
Dental Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Disability Studies Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Distance and Regional Campus Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Early Learning and Child Care Ngina wa Kaai Instruction Librarian
ESL Intensive Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
Environmental Protection Technology Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Health Care Aide Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Hospital Unit Clerk Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Interdisciplinary Therapy Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
International Student Centre Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
LINC Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
Medical Device Reprocessing Technician Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Medical Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Optical Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Pharmacy Technician Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Physical Therapy Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Practical Nurse Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Settlement Studies Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Social Work Liz Fulton-Lyne  Associate Chair, Library Instruction
Student Association Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Therapeutic Recreation Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Transitions to Employment Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
University Transfer Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
Veterinary Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Youth in Transition Lorisia MacLeod  Instruction Librarian
   

Library Contacts

Phone  780-644-6070 / toll free 1-866-534-7218

Email library@norquest.ca

In Person NorQuest Library - NorQuest Library staff wear many hats, but for specific areas of interest, please contact:

Eve Poirier - Head, Library Services eve.poirier@norquest.ca

Gisele Ramgoolam - Cataloguing logician gisele.ramgoolam@norquest.ca

Lucy Wright - Circulation guru & ILL lucy.wright@norquest.ca

Kathy Zarft - Team Lead, Library Technologies and Technical Services kathy.zarft@norquest.ca

Beth Vandenboogaard - Acquisitions expert beth.vandenboogaard@norquest.ca

Cathy Hergert - Circulation and Acquisitions technician cathy.hergert@norquest.ca