Alumni Library Services

The Alberta Research Portal is your gateway to a world-class collection of primary sources, including monographs, photographs, newspapers, poetry, original documents, records, and more.

A pioneer of open access publishing, BMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine.

Contains 19 million pages (96,000 titles) of digitized historical publications, including monographs, serials, and government publications. The collection is largely composed of materials published prior to 1921.

Access court judgments from all Canadian courts, including the Supreme Court of Canada, federal courts, and the courts in all Canada’s provinces and territories.

Provides high-quality, relevant, accessible systematic reviews and other synthesized research evidence.

Community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

The I-Portal provides access digital Indigenous studies resources. Its primary focus is on Indigenous peoples of Canada with a secondary focus on Indigenous peoples of the United States, Australia, Aotearoa – New Zealand, and other areas of the world.

The main focus of this journal is on practical nurse education and practice. JPNEP is intended for educators and health care professionals, as well as students and non-academic audience.

PubMed features biomedical and life sciences journal literature presented by the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

List of Open Access Journals.

High-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the research from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences.