English Language Arts

Over 800 Canadian films, clips and trailers.

A comprehensive public site.

Home of the Oscars

Home of the Genie awards.

A public streaming video sharing site that contains film trailers.

Archive, resource, and forum for continuing scholarly advancement and public exhibition of academic film.

Detailed plot synopses, review commentary and film reference material.

A comprehensive and in-depth resource for finding out more about the movies, actors and filmmakers you love.

The Moving Image Source Research Guide is a gateway to the best online resources related to film, television, and digital media.

ScreenSite facilitates the teaching and research of film/TV/new media and is designed principally for educators and students.

The Internet’s largest database of movie reviews for over 100,000 titles. The continually growing site provides a searchable index of all published and available reviews, news, interviews, and other materials associated with specific movies.

This library contains digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.

Featuring the world's finest directors, writers, orchestras, actors and directors, prima ballerinas, virtuosi, thinkers, painters and poets, Hibrow presents hundreds of professionally produced videos on the visual arts, cinema, music, literature, theatre, dance and for free and on demand.

The database compiles the principal credits of every Canadian feature film from 1913 to 2006; establishes a list of Canadian feature films from published information up to 2006; and features over 4,300 films.

Senses of Cinema is an online journal devoted to the serious and eclectic discussion of cinema.

Looks at comparative studies in film and other arts disciplines (like literature, dance, music, etc.).

Film Criticism is a peer-reviewed, online publication bringing together scholarship in the field of cinema and media studies since 1975.

Film and Media Studies publishes papers in English in various fields of Film and Media. The printed and online versions of the journal are identical.

Alphaville offers a dynamic international forum open to the discussion of all aspects of film and screen media history, theory and criticism through multiple research methodologies and perspectives.

Scholarly film studies journal published annually or semi-annually.