Skip to Main Content

Reserve Books and Reading

Find out which materials are required for your classes by checking Moodle or asking your instructor

Business, Environment, and Technology Courses

 
Search this page for textbooks used in the following programs: 

  • Accounting Technician

  • Administrative Professional

  • Business Administration

  • Energy Management

  • Environmental Technician

  • Machine Learning Analyst

Find your books on this page by looking for the course codes.

  • Don't know your course codes? Check your Moodle 
  • Don't see your course code listed? Check your course outline or syllabus

BUSD

Book Cover       Course Code Course Name Course Textbooks at the Library 
Business Communication: process and product book cover BUSD 1001 Business Communications I

Business Communication Process & Product, 7th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • Available as an eBook (2 users)
Principles of Microeconomics book cover BUSD 1002 Microeconomics

Principles of Microeconomics, 10th edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

Mathematics of business and finance

[No cover image]

 BUSD 1003 Business Math

Mathematics of Business and Finance, 4th edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

Business math. Course readings package

  • Online course readings in print
  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Principles of accounting cover image BUSD 1004 Introduction to Accounting

Accounting Principles, 9th Canadian Edition

Volume 1

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

Volume 2

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Business Communication: process and product book cover BUSD 1005 Business Communications II

Business Communication Process & Product, 7th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • Available as an eBook (2 users)
principles of accounting book cover BUSD 1006 Principles of Accounting

Accounting Principles, 9th Canadian Edition

Volume 1

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

Volume 2

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

shelly cashman microsoft office 365 Word 2021 textbook cover

shelly cashman microsoft office 365 powerpoint 2021 textbook cover

shelly cashman microsoft 365 excel 2021 cover image

 BUSD 1007 Business Computer Applications

Shelly Cashman Series Collection, 2021 edition

MINDTAP NOT INCLUDED, PRINT BOOKS ONLY

Microsoft Office 365 Word 2021: Comprehensive

Microsoft Office 365 PowerPoint 2021: Comprehensive

Microsoft Office 365 Excel 2021: Comprehensive

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • More available soon
principles of macroeconomics book cover BUSD 1008 Macroeconomics

Principles of Macroeconomics, 10th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Managing human resources cover image BUSD 1009

Human Resource Management I

Managing Human Resources, 10th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
essentials of contemporary management book cover BUSD 1013 Introduction to Management

Essentials of Contemporary Management, 7th Edition

  • Available at the Library help Desk
personal finance cover image BUSD 1014 Introduction to Finance

Personal Finance, 8th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Canadian organizational behaviour book cover BUSD 1380 Organizational Behaviour

Canadian Organizational Behaviour, 11th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
intermediate accounting book cover BUSD 2001 Intermediate Accounting I

Intermediate Accounting, 13th Canadian Edition

Vol. 1

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
managerial accounting BUSD 2002 Cost Accounting I

Managerial Accounting, 12th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
using sage 50 accounting 2022 textbook cover BUSD 2003

Computer Apps for

Accounting

Using Sage 50 Accounting 2022, Canadian Edition

  • Available at Library Help Desk
intermediate accounting BUSD 2004 Intermediate Accounting II

Intermediate Accounting, 13th Canadian Edition

Vol. 2

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
horngren's cost accounting: a managerial emphasis book cover BUSD 2005 Cost Accounting II

Horngren's Cost Accounting: A Managerial Emphasis, 9th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
byrd and chen's canadian tax principles 2022-2023 textbook cover BUSD 2006 Taxation

Byrd & Chen's Canadian Tax Principles, 2022-2023 Edition

  • Volumes 1, 2, and study guide
  • Not available in print
recruitment and selection canada book cover BUSD 2007 Recruitment & Selection

Recruitment and Selection in Canada, 8th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
the art of leadership book cover BUSD 2009 Leadership & Intercultural Management

The Art of Leadership, 7th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
managing human resources book cover BUSD 2011

Human Resource Management II

Managing Human Resources, 10th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
employment law for business and human resource professionals in alberta and BC book cover BUSD 2012 Employee & Labour Relations

Employment Law for Business and Human Resource Professionals: Alberta and British Columbia, 4th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
managing organizational change: multiple perspectives approach book cover BUSD 2013 Change Management

Managing Organizational Change: A Multiple Perspectives Approach, 4th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Compensation book cover BUSD 2014 Compensation Management

Compensation, 6th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
essentials of negotiation book cover BUSD 2016 Negotiations

Essentials of Negotiation, 4th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
managing performance through training and development BUSD 2017 Training & Development

Managing Performance Through Training and Development, 8th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
canadian business and society: ethics, responsibilities and sustainability BUSD 2018 Business Values & Ethics

Canadian Business and Society: Ethics, Responsibilities, and Sustainability, 5th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
crafting and executing strategy book cover BUSD 2019 Strategic Management

Crafting and Executing Straegy: The Quest for Competitive Advantage: Concepts and Cases, 23d Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
retailing management textbook cover BUSD 2021 Retail Sales Management

Retailing Management, 7th Edition

  • Not available in print
canadianentrepreneurship and small business management textbook cover BUSD 2022 Venture Development

Canadian Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management, 12th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

digital marketing textbook cover image

 BUSD 2023 Social & Digital Communication

Digital Marketing, 1st Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

SUGGESTED:

Digital Marketing Strategy

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • Also available as an eBook (unlimited users)
operations management textbook cover BUSD 2024 Process Improvement

Operations Management: Processes and Supply Chains, 13th Edition

  • Not available in print
BUSD 2025 Introduction to Logistics
managing quality textbook cover BUSD 2027 Quality Management

Managing Quality: Integrating the Supply Chain, 7th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
foundations of financial management textbook cover BUSD 2030 Finance I

Foundations of Financial Management, 12th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Personal finance textbook cover BUSD 2031 Personal Financial Planning I

Personal Finance, 8th Edition

  • Available at Library Help Desk

economics of money, banking and financial markets book cover

global fintech textbook cover

 BUSD2032 Financial Markets & Fintech

The Economics of Money, Banking and Financial Markets, 7th Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

Global Fintech: Financial Innovations in the Connected World

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • Available as an eBook (unlimited users)
fundamentals of retail credit in canada book cover BUSD 2035 Consumer & Business Lending

Fundamentals of Retail Credit in Canada, 3rd Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
sell book cover BUSD 2036 Financial Services Selling & Ethics

Sell, 3rd Canadian Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
consumer behaviour: Buying, having, being BUSD 2190 Consumer Behaviour

Consumer Behaviour: Buying, Having, Being, 9th Canadian Edition

  • Not available in print
accounting information systems BUSD 2620 Accounting Information Systems

Accounting Information Systems, 3rd Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
business law for non-lawyers textbook cover BUSD 3010 Business Law

Business Law for Non-Lawyers, 1st Edition

  • Not available in print

BUSN

Book Cover    Course Code Course Name Course Textbooks at the Library

shelly cashman microsoft office 365 Word 2021 textbook cover

shelly cashman microsoft office 365 powerpoint 2021 textbook cover

shelly cashman microsoft 365 excel 2021 cover image

 BUSN 1166

MS Word and Presentations

Shelly Cashman Series Collection, 2021 edition

MINDTAP NOT INCLUDED, PRINT BOOKS ONLY

Microsoft Office 365 Word 2021: Comprehensive

Microsoft Office 365 PowerPoint 2021: Comprehensive

Microsoft Office 365 Excel 2021: Comprehensive

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • More available soon
BUSN 1168 MS Excel
BUSN 1178 Databases
professionalism: skills for workplace success book cover BUSN 1179 Professional Relations

Professionalism: Skills for Workplace Success, 4th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
administrative procedures for the Canadian office textbook cover BUSN 1187 Business Office Procedures

Administrative Procedures for the Canadian Office, 11th Edition

  • Not available in print

CBLE

Book Cover       Course Code Course Name Course Textbooks at the Library
is everyone really equal book cover CBLE 1000 Community Based Learning Experience

Is Everyone Really Equal?: An Introduction to Key Concepts in Social Justice Education, 2nd Edition

  • 3-week loan
  • Available as an eBook (3 users) or audiobook (unlimited users)

CMPT

Book Cover       Course Code Course Name Course Textbooks at the Library
intro to python for computing science book cover CMPT 1011 Introduction to Computing

Intro to Python for Computing Science

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
artificial intelligence textbook cover CMPT 1510 Introduction to Artificial Intelligence

Artificial Intelligence: Foundations of Computational Agents, 2nd Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
introduction to algorithms book cover CMPT 2021 Algorithms

Introduction to Algorithms, 4th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
  • Available as an eBook (unlimited users)

fundamentals of database systems textbook cover

database system concepts textbook cover

 CMPT 2091 Database Systems

Fundamentals of Database Systems, 7th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

Database System Concepts, 7th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

ethics for the information age textbook cover

computing and technology ethics textbook cover

a gift of fire cover image

 CMPT 2110 Technology Ethics and Society

Ethics for the Information Age, 8th Edition

  • Not available in print

Computing and Technology Ethics: Engaging through Science Fiction

  • Available at the library help desk
  • Also available as an eBook (1 user)

A Gift of Fire: Social, Legal, and Ethical Issues for Computing Technology, 5th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
machine learning with python for everyone textbook cover CMPT 3510 Machine Learning I

Machine Learning with Python for Everyone

  • Available at the Library Help Desk

ENVI

Book Cover         Course Code Course Name Course Textbooks at the Library
plants of the western forest book cover ENVI 1007 Introduction to Plant Identification

Plants of the Western Forest: Alberta, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba Boreal and Aspen Parkland, 3rd Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
field manual for water quality monitoring textbook cover ENVI 2315 Water and Hydrology

Field Manual for Water Quality Monitoring: An Environmental Education Program for Schools, 13th Edition

  • Available at the Library Help Desk
Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License. Details and Exceptions.