Skip to Main Content

Reserve Books and Reading

Find out which materials are required for your classes by checking misiwe pehtâkwan or asking your instructor

How To Videos and Guides

Guide Status

Please use the college bookstore, The Core, to find current textbooks for your courses, or use the Library Search to look for library access to specific textbooks.

Course Materials at the Library

Library loans books that are required and suggested reading for NorQuest classes.

Reserve Collection Regular Collection

Most required books and some suggested books are available through the Reserve Collection. Reserve books are: 

  • Kept behind the Library Help Desk
  • Available for 3-hour loans
  • Only available to NorQuest students
  • Sometimes available as eBooks

 

Returning reserve items late consistently will result in a loss of access to the Reserve Collection. 

If a required or suggested book is not in the Reserve Collection, it may be in the regular library collection. These books are: 

  • On the public library shelves
  • Available for 3-week loans
  • Available to all library users
  • Sometimes available as eBooks
Remember: 
  • If you are not sure which books you need, please check your misiwe pehtâkwan or speak to your instructor
  • Always check with your instructor before using an older edition of a required textbook
  • Course materials can be purchased through The Core
Other Course Materials

The library also provides access to many of the articles, videos, and other materials your instructor may assign to you. The library's Reserve Collection also includes calculators that are available for 3-hour loans.

Creative Commons LicenseThis work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.