|
|
Find your books on this page by looking for the course codes.
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
 |
ADVO 1004 | Orthopaedic Pathology & Nursing Intervention |
Simon's Emergency Orthopedics, 8th Edition
|
 |
ADVO 1101 | Foundations of Anatomy & Physiology |
The Concise Book of Muscles, 4th Edition
|
 |
ANPH 1000 | Introduction to Anatomy & Physiology |
Understanding Anatomy and Physiology: A Visual, Auditory, Interactive Approach, 3rd Edition
|
|
|
ANPH 1001 | Anatomy & Physiology I |
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology, 4th Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, 11th Edition
SUGGESTED & NOT ON RESERVE: Anatomy and Physiology Coloring Workbook: A Complete Study Guide, 12th Edition
|
|
|
ANPH 1002 | Anatomy & Physiology II |
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology, 4th Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, 11th Edition
SUGGESTED & NOT ON RESERVE: Anatomy and Physiology Colouring Workbook: A Complete Study Guide, 12th Edition
|
|
|
ANPH 1003 | Introduction to Anatomy & Physiology for MDRT |
Medical Device Reprocessing Manual, 4th Edition
Medical Device Reprocessing Workbook, 4th Edition
|
 |
ANPH 1004 | Functional Anatomy |
Clinical Kinesiology and Anatomy, 7th Edition
|
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
COMM 1001 | Introduction to Communications |
Introduction to Communications
|
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
ESLG 1700 | Practical Nurse Diploma for Internationally Educated Nurses Language - Reading |
|
 |
ESLG 1704 | Practical Nursing Diploma for Internationally Educated Nurses Language - Medical Terminology |
Medical Terminology: A Short Course, 9th Edition
|
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
HEAS 1000 | Health Assessment |
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, 11th Edition
Jarvis Physical Examination and Health Assessment Textbook, 4th Canadian Edition
Jarvis Physical Examination and Health Assessment Laboratory Manual, 4th Canadian Edition
SUGGESTED: Jarvis Pocket Companion for Physical Examination and Health Assessment, 4th Canadian Edition
|
 |
HLTH 1003 | Medical Terminology I |
The Language of Medical Terminology I
|
 |
HLTH 1004 | Medical Terminology II |
The Language of Medical Terminology II: An Introduction to Pharmacology
|
 |
HLTH 1031 | Health Care Aid Roles & Responsibilities |
Sorrentino's Canadian Textbook for the Support Worker, 5th Edition
|
|
|
HLTH1101 | Surgical Instrument Processing II |
Medical Device Reprocessing Manual, 4th Edition
Medical Device Reprocessing Workbook, 4th Edition
|
| HLTH 1103 | Surgical Instrument Processing I |
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
LEAD 2000 | Team Leadership & Professionalism |
Professionalism in Healthcare: A Primer for Career Success, 5th Edition
|
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
NCOM 1000 | Communications for Nursing |
Arnold & Boggs's Interpersonal Relationships: Professional Communication Skills for Canadian Nurses
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 1001 | Nursing Foundations I: Introduction to Nursing |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 1002 | Nursing Foundations II: Basic Nursing |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 2003 | Nursing Foundations III: Medical-Surgical Nursing |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Lewis's Medical Surgical Nursing in Canada, 5th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 2004 | Nursing Foundations IV: Maternity Nursing |
Canadian Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 2005 | Nursing Foundations V: Pediatric Nursing |
Canadian Maternity and Pediatric Nursing, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
|
 |
NFDN 2006 | Nursing Foundations VI: Community Nursing |
Stanhope & Lancaster's Community Health Nursing in Canada, 4th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 2007 | Nursing Foundations VII: Mental Health Nursing |
Psychiatric & Mental Health Nursing for Canadian Practice, 5th Edition
SUGGESTED: Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
|
|
|
NFDN 2008 | Nursing Foundations VIII: Transition to Graduate Nursing |
Yoder & Wise's Leading and Managing in Canadian Nursing, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian PN Exam
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
|
|
|
NPRT 1001 | Nursing Practice I: Continuing Care Practice |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice, 4th Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
Understanding Pathophysiology, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Jarvis Pocket Companion for Physical Examination & Health Assessment, 4th Canadian Edition
|
|
|
NPRT 2101 | Nursing Practice II: Acute Care Practice - Medicine |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Lewis's Medical Surgical Nursing in Canada, 5th Edition
Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice, 4th Edition
Understanding Pathophysiology, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Jarvis Pocket Companion for Physical Examination & Health Assessment, 4th Canadian Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
|
|
|
NPRT 2102 | Nursing Practice III: Acute Care Practice - Surgery |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Lewis's Medical Surgical Nursing in Canada, 5th Edition
Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice, 4th Edition
Understanding Pathophysiology, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
Jarvis Pocket Companion for Physical Examination & Health Assessment, 4th Canadian Edition
|
|
|
NPRT 2200 | Nursing Practice IV: Comprehensive Practice |
Ackley & Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Canadian Fundamentals of Nursing, 7th Edition
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
Lewis's Medical Surgical Nursing in Canada, 5th Edition
Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice, 4th Edition
Understanding Pathophysiology, 2nd Edition
SUGGESTED: Jarvis Pocket Companion for Physical Examination & Health Assessment, 4th Canadian Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professionals, 11th Edition
|
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
|
|
PATH 1000 | Pathophysiology for Health Care |
Understanding Pathophysiology, 2nd Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Professions, 11th Edition
Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice, 4th Edition
|
 |
PATH 1020 | Pathophysiology for Rehab |
Gould's Pathophysiology for the Health Professions, 7th Edition
|
|
|
PHAR 1000 | Basic Pharmacotherapeutics |
Lilley's Pharmacology for Canadian Health Care Practice, 4th Edition
Davis's Canadian Drug Guide for Nurses, 18th Edition
SUGGESTED: Nursing Diagnosis Handbook: An Evidence-Based Guide to Planning Care, 13th Edition
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Professions, 11th Edition
|
|
|
PHRM 1012 | Pharmacotherapy I |
Compendium of Therapeutics for Minor Ailments, 2019 Edition
SUGGESTED: Gould's Pathophysiology for the Health Professions, 7th Edition
|
| PHRM 1014 | Pharmacotherapy II | ||
 |
PHRM 1020 | Community Pharmacy Practice |
Communication Skills in Pharmacy Practice: A Practical Guide for Students and Practitioners, 7th Edition
|
| PHRM 1030 | Community Pharmacy Lab | ||
 |
PHRM 1041 | Compounding Lab |
|
| Book Cover | Course Code | Course Name | Course Textbooks at the Library |
|---|---|---|---|
 |
THPR 1103 | Therapeutic Modalities |
Biophysical Agents: Theories and Practice, 4th Edition
|
 |
THPR 1104 | Therapeutic Range of Motion & Outcome Measures |
Musculoskeletal Assessment: Joint Motion and Muscle Testing, 4th Edition
|
 |
THPR 2027 | Occupational Therapy Foundations of Mental Health & Cognition for Assistants |
Mental Health Concepts & Techniques for the Occupational Therapy Assistant, 5th Edition
|
 |
THPR 2100 | Introduction to Speech & Communication Disorders |
Communication Sciences and Disorders: A Clinical Evidence-Based Approach, 3rd Edition
|
| THPR 2101 | Introduction to Language & Swallowing Disorders | ||
|
|
TRDC 1010 | Therapeutic Recreation: Intervention Programming Theory |
SUGGESTED: Therapeutic Recreation Program Design: Principles and Procedures, 6th Edition
5th Edition available at the Library Help Desk
|
|
|
TRDC 2001 | Therapeutic Recreation: Client Assessment |
Client Assessment in Therapeutic Recreation Services
Therapeutic Recreation: A Strengths Approach, 2nd Edition
|
|
|
TRDC 2002 | Therapeutic Recreation: Program Design |
Therapeutic Recreation Program Design: Principles and Procedures, 6th Edition
5th Edition available at the Library Help Desk
|
 |
TRDC 2003 | Therapeutic Recreation: Evidence Based Program Planning & Facilitation Project |
Therapeutic Recreation Processes And Techniques: Evidence-Based Recreational Therapy, 8th Edition
|
 |
WELL 1000 | Wellness Through Leisure |
Therapeutic Recreation: A Strengths Approach, 2nd Edition
|
This
work is licensed
under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International
License. Details and Exceptions.
