Skip to main content

Library Services for Faculty

Library Contacts

Phone  780-644-6070 / toll free 1-866-534-7218

Email library@norquest.ca

In person during open hoursNorQuest Library staff wear many hats. For specific areas, please contact:

Eve Poirier - Head, Library Services eve.poirier@norquest.ca

Gisele Ramgoolam - Cataloguing logician gisele.ramgoolam@norquest.ca

Samantha Nugent - Circulation guru & ILL samantha.nugent@norquest.ca

Beth Vandenboogaard - Acquisitions expert beth.vandenboogaard@norquest.ca

Cathy Hergert - Circulation/Acquisitions technician, LINC resources contact cathy.hergert@norquest.ca 

April Lafreniere - Library Assistant april.lafreniere@norquest.ca

 

Library Liaisons by Program 

The Liaison Librarian Program facilitates collaboration and service coordination for faculty, students, and staff across all college program areas. Please contact your liaison librarian with library-related questions, requests, or concerns. Our librarians are listed below.

Program/Service Liaison Librarian
Academic Upgrading Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Accounting Technician Sheena Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Addiction & Mental Health Recovery Practitioner Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Administrative Professional Sheena Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Advanced Education in Orthopaedics for LPNs Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Apprenticeship Prep Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Arts and Sciences Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Business Administration Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Centre for Growth and Harmony Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Child and Youth Care Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Community Support Worker Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Day Home Provider Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Dental Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Disability Studies Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Distance and Regional Campus Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Early Learning and Child Care Ngina wa Kaai Student Engagement Librarian
ESL Intensive Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Environmental Protection Technology Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Health Care Aide Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Hospital Unit Clerk Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Interdisciplinary Therapy Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
International Student Centre Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Justice Studies Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
LINC Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Medical Device Reprocessing Technician Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Medical Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Optical Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Pharmacy Technician Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Physical Therapy Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Practical Nurse Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Settlement Studies Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Social Work Sheena  Sereda  Instruction Librarian
Student Association Ngina wa Kaai  Student Engagement Librarian
Therapeutic Recreation Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian
Transitions to Employment Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
University Transfer Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Upgrading for ESL Youth Sarah Bailey  Instruction Librarian
Veterinary Office Assistant Leah Townsend  Instruction Librarian