Skip to Main Content

Linking to Library Resources

How to link to library resources such as databases, ebooks, articles or online video

How to Link to Images in the Scientific & Medical Art (SMART) Imagebase

Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase Download thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.
  1. lick on Scientific & Medical Art imagebase collection link on the Articles & Databases page under the Find tab on the Library website.
  2. Search for the image you wish to link to.
  3. Click on the image in the Results list to open the Image page.
  4. Choose Cite this item from the menu on the right side of the page.
  5. Copy the url from the Permanent link section of the Bibliographic details page.
  6. Copy the url and paste it into Notepad or Word.
  7. Copy the library off-campus authentication prefix link  https://auth01.norquest.ca/login?url=
  8. Paste the prefix link in front of the Permanent link url and copy the whole new link into your course or webpage.
 example of a completed link:

How to Link to Images in EBSCO Databases

  1. Click on the All EBSCO Dataabases collection link on the Articles & Databases page under the Find tab on the Library website.
  2. Click on the Images link on the very top navigation bar and select the Images Collection (or one of the other Image collections).
  3. Search for the image you wish to link
  4. Click on the image in the Results list.
  5. Choose Permalink from the menu on the right side of the page.
  6. Copy the url from the Permalink box and paste into your course.

example of a completed link:

http://auth01.norquest.ca/login?url=https://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=imh&AN=imh595649&site=ehost-live&scope=site